St Andrews Craigtoun Park

Originally laid out as parkland attached to Mount Melville House - the house itself is now part of the Dukes Golf Course - Craigtoun has been operated as a country park since 1947 when it came into the ownership of Fife Council. Much of the formal design - including the avenue of Lawson Cypress, the Italian Garden and the much loved Dutch Village - are part of the original design.

Craigtoun has a great deal to offers visitors of all ages. Younger visitors will enjoy the adventure playground, miniature railway and trampolines, while older visitors will appreciate the formal gardens, glasshouses and bowling green. The park also has a Countryside Centre run by the Ranger Service, where visitors can learn more about the wildlife and fauna of the park and surrounding area.

Opening Times
Park open daily throughout the year 10.30 to 6.30,
last admission 5.30

Cafe open from 25th June to 28th August, Miniature Railway open from 2nd July to 28th August

Entry is free
Miniature Railway is £1.50 Adults,
£1 Children, with a multi-ride ticket at £8 for 10 rides

Minature Railway Website: www.craigtounparkrailway.co.uk

Craigtoun Country Park
by St Andrews
Fife
KY16 8NX

Telephone: 01334 473666


back  

 


Guide Book

Map of St Andrews
Click to view map